Impactus ry Election Meeting 2021

Minutes

Time and place

8.12.2021, 6:00 pm

Stem meeting room (1005) in Terkko/Zoom meeting



Present (on Zoom): Jonas Bouhlal (Chairperson), Emilia Lahtinen (Vice Chairperson), Kia Colangelo (Treasurer), Pia Dürnsteiner (Secretary), Sonja Leppänen (Publicity Officer), Reetta Montonen (Event Officer), Linnea Wartiovaara (Event Officer), Mayke Oostveen, Erika Veikkolainen, Lina-Maria Hämäläinen, Peppi Suominen, Katherine Woller, Maiju Savolainen

1. Call for order

The meeting called to order at 6:06 pm.

2. Confirming the quorum and legality of the meeting

A quorum is present, and the meeting is legal.

3. Choosing a chairperson and secretary for the meeting

Suggested Jonas Bouhlal as the chairperson, and Pia Dürnsteiner as the secretary. Approved.

4. Selecting two tellers

Suggested Linnea Wartiovaara and Reetta Montonen as tellers.

Approved.

5. Approval of the agenda

Agenda was approved without any changes.

6. Announcements

a. New rules now apply

- i. Rules in English
- ii. Official rules in Finnish

7. Elections

a. Introduction to how elections will be held

Jonas introduced how the elections will be held. Choosing the chairperson and then the rest of the board.

b. Introduction of candidates for the position of chairperson and voting

Mayke Oostveen suggested as the chairperson.

Voting for selecting Mayke as the chairperson: 13/13 voted yes.

Mayke was selected as the chairperson.

c. Introduction of candidates for board member positions and voting

Candidates for board members (and what positions they are interested in):

- Erika Veikkolainen (publicity or event officer)
- Lina-Maria Hämäläinen (treasurer and/or event officer)
- Peppi Suominen (event officer)
- Katherine Woller (secretary)
- Maiju Savolainen (vice chairperson)

Voting for approving the candidates as board members: 13/13 voted for approving. Approved.

d. Selection of deputy board members if necessary

No deputy board members.

8. Selecting an operations inspector and their deputy for 2022

Suggested Jonas Bouhlal as the operations inspector and Emilia Lahtinen as the deputy. Approved.

9. Any other business (AOB)

Voting for adding Sonja Leppänen, Linnea Wartiovaara, and Reetta Montonen to the board of 2021. Approved.

10. Closing the meeting

The meeting was closed at 6:37 pm.

Jonas Bouhlal (Chairperson)

Pia Dürnsteiner (Secretary)